The ‘Twelve 12s’ series is back with our incredible 34th instalment from our very own Rob Pursey!

“It’s no secret to anyone that knows me well, that Compton’s Most Wanted are one of my favourite rap groups of all time and in my opinion MC Eiht deserves his place amongst the greats. Therefore, I pillaged my record racks one more time and pulled out most of their definitive early single releases and here’s the latest instalment in the ‘Twelve 12″s’ series. In most cases I couldn’t avoid putting the original classic versions of songs like ‘Streiht Up Menace’, ‘Growin Up In The Hood’ etc, but have snuck on a few 12″ only gems like the DJ Premier remix of ‘Def Wish II’ and the pre-album cuts. Anyway, enjoy and reminisce on the glory days of one of the West Coast’s most classic groups. Geah!”

 – Rob

So there you have it, and in case you missed the first thirty three instalments from Rob, Superix, James Lebens, DJ Ayres, DJ Dub, DJ Hudson, Matt Evans, Spin Doctor, Matthew Africa, Cosmo Baker, DJ Eleven, Big Jacks, Drew Huge, Donsta. J-Squared, Superix, 7L, Rookie, DJ Co-Op, Superix, Matt Evans, Y.O.K.O., Rob, Akuma, Superix, Spin Doctor, Dee Rock, Jimmy Plates & Rob Pursey – you can still catch them here and watch out for another ‘Twelve 12s coming very soon… For track listing and running order – see the cover