The ‘Twelve 12s’ series is back with our 40th instalment and as it’s 12.12.12. today (and this aint gonna happen again any time soon)- we went in and released 3 x ‘Twelve 12″s for your listening pleasure – with the emphasis on some crew-love from the early 90s! Starting with one of our favourite groups of all time The Geto Boys, and their off-shoot solo careers courtesy of DJ Superix!

“Starting with one of the hardest records of all time and the proper introduction to the most famous Geto Boys line-up of all – ‘Do It Like A G.O.’ Superix sets the tone for this mix, and then continues on with Willie D’s classically controversial ‘Fuck Rodney King’! Throughout the rest of the mix we’re treated to gems from all eras of the Geto Boys – including their mid 2000s killer records like ‘G-Code’ and a cut from Scarface’s own late career classic ‘The Fix’. Even Big Mike (the most celebrated other member) gets on with his most classic of Texan jams ‘Playa Playa’ and fittingly the mix ends with Bushwick Bill’s hyper-reality ode that is ‘Ever So Clear’. One of the greatest groups of all time, without question, with some of the greatest rap songs of all time (as afforded to ‘Mind Playing Tricks On Me’ in Rolling Stone recently) and a crew who outlasted most by doing exactly their own thing all these years. Enjoy!”


So there you have it, and in case you missed the first thirty eight instalments from Rob, Superix, James Lebens, DJ Ayres, DJ Dub, DJ Hudson, Matt Evans, Spin Doctor, Matthew Africa, Cosmo Baker, DJ Eleven, Big Jacks, Drew Huge, Donsta. J-Squared, Superix, 7L, Rookie, DJ Co-Op, Superix, Matt Evans, Y.O.K.O., Rob, Akuma, Superix, Spin Doctor, Dee Rock, Jimmy Plates & DJ Detail – you can still catch them here and watch out for another ‘Twelve 12s coming very soon… For track listing and running order – see the cover