This is a tribute album for Oscar Grant, a young father and peacemaker, executed by BART police,” explains the blurb for Young Gully’s intensely heartfelt new project. And, in addition to everything we’ve already said about Michael Watkins, we’d just like to urge you to take the time to listen to this album, which is probably one of the strongest straight hip-hop releases in months from one of the most inspiring young artists in music and will with any justice receive the acclaim it deserves. Additional narration by Pendarvis Harshaw aka OG Penn.

01. Intro
02. Grant Station ft. Young Dee
03. Stereo Type
04. Heaven and Hell ft. Young Dee
05. By Any Means
06. Here I Am
07. Black Killa ft. Jaz Hudson
08. What If ft. Roach Gigz
09. Peace
10. Dream ft. Hongry & Zeus
11. Letter 2 Grant ft. Unc Bobby